The United States Constitution-Tyler

by

      We learned about the constitution.  Before 1783 there were 13 colonies that belonged to the King of England.  In 1783 England and America became peaceful.  The leaders of the colonies and England signed a peace treaty. 

      The United States needed laws and a government.  Leaders met in Philadelphia.  The leaders wrote the Constitution together.  A constitution is a group of laws. 

     Later People added amendments to the constitution.  This part of the Constitution is called the Bill of Rights.  I feel good about the Constitution because the government and the laws help to keep people safe.

7 Responses to “The United States Constitution-Tyler”

  1. Carlos Aponte Says:

    Tyler – I agree with you! Our laws and rights keep us safe, which help us to feel peaceful.

  2. Tyler Says:

    Thank you for reading my blog post. I know that laws help us feel peaceful and safe.

  3. Mrs. Pat LaPierre Says:

    HI Tyler,
    Thank-you for sharing your blog with me. It helped me remember how I liked learning about history in school! It was my favorite subject. I feel good about the Constitution too because it protects my rights! I am glad we have the Constitution in the USA. Keep up the good work!

  4. Ms. Tortu Says:

    Hello Tyler,
    This time in history is so interesting to study. We are so lucky to be living in the United States because it has a strong Constitution and Bill of Rights to protect us. Thank you for sharing about what you are learning in class.
    Ms. Tortu

  5. Melissa Vigilante Says:

    Hello Tyler,
    I am very proud of you for all the wonderful work you have been doing in class and learning about history which I truly love. It has been fun watching you study or learn more in history and then you share these stories with me.
    Mom

Leave a comment